For more than a decade, Energy Fairness has brought together consumers, policymakers and other stakeholders to discuss energy policy in a fact-based, non-partisan manner.

The group’s commentary and perspective has been featured in publications such as the Wall Street Journal, USA Today, The Hill, Morning Consult and the National Journal.

Energy Fairness believes that the national conversation about the future of energy must include discussions about the cost of energy choices, as well as their benefits. In the end, America’s working families and businesses pay for the energy future we create today. That future must be affordable and based on rational decisions, rather than rhetoric.

Cline Jones serves as the Executive Director of Energy Fairness.

A resident of Athens, Cline is a native of north Alabama where he has spent his entire life in, on, and around the Tennessee River.

In addition to being a long serving Board Member and former Board Chair of Energy Fairness, he is the Executive Director of the Tennessee River Valley Association and the Tennessee-Cumberland Waterways Council, he currently serves on the Tennessee Valley Authority’s Regional Resources Stewardship Council and the State of Alabama’s Water Resources Commission. He is the Board Chair of the Coalition of Alabama Waterway Associations, and is an active associate of the Waterways Council, Inc. Cline is a former Treasurer and Executive Committee Member of the National Waterways Conference and is a former member of the Board of Directors of Inland Rivers Ports and Terminals. He served as a participating alternate member of the Tennessee Valley Authority’s 2019 Integrated Resource Plan Working Group and served on the Alabama Water Agencies Working Group’s Focus Panel on Certificates of Use, Permitting, and Interbasin Transfers. Cline is happily married to his wife of thirty-five years, Tobee Sheeran Jones. They have one daughter, Jessika, who is a Sophomore at the University of Alabama at Huntsville.

Contact: cline@energyfairness.org

Energy Fairness Board of Directors

Board Chair - Mike S. McWaters, General Manager, Suwannee Valley Electric Cooperative

Shawn Taylor, Executive Director, Wyoming Rural Electric Association

Courtney Reynolds, a small business owner from Lafayette, Louisiana, who has served as President of the Greater Southwest Louisiana Black Chamber of Commerce and as Chairman of the National Black Chamber of Commerce.

Bren Riley, President, Alabama AFL-CIO

Neil Chatterjee, former Commissioner and Chairman of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)